Kosher Certified Vital Wheat Gluten
Kosher foods refer to foods regulated under the Jewish dietary law - kashrut. Kosher designation regulates both food and the ingredients used to production of foods with 3 different classifications: Parve, Dairy and Passover.
Parve is a classification of Kosher foods including: all items that grow from the ground (fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.), fish, eggs, and non-biological edible items.
Dairy traditional refers to milk or milk product from Kosher animals. However, milk from large dairy operation containing minority of non-kosher milk is also permissible to consume.
Passover is an important biblically derived Jewish festival. There is an extremely strict regulation on foods during Passover. Except common non-Kosher food, corns, beans and various Parve foods are inhibited. Leavened foods and yeasts are also inhibited.
Vital Wheat Gluten
Vital Wheat Gluten is extracted from wheat flour, available as Pale yellow powder. As a plant derived ingredients, Vital Wheat Gluten is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, Vital Wheat Gluten is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.
- See more at foodchem: http://www.foodchemadditives.com/kosher/2335