foodchem

Halal Certified Citric Acid Monohydrate

Halal is an Arabic word means lawful or permitted. It is always mentioned along with Haraam which means sinful or prohibited by Allah. At the same time, you will also be able to find another related term in Islamic food, mushbooh which means doubtful or suspect as it is unclear whether they are Halal or Haraam. For mushbooh food, the products’ source and manufacturing process need to be audited to decide whether it’s halal or haraam.
Citric Acid Monohydrate

Citric Acid Monohydrate is a common form of Citric Acid, available as Colourless Crystal or White Crystal powder. As a synthesized chemical, Citric Acid Monohydrate is general recognized as halal. We will still audit another 2 key points to make sure that our Citric Acid Monohydrate is 100% halal: Are there any pig products used in manufacturing process of this ingredient? Does the ingredient contain Alcohol (impure) or other haraam ingredients?

The manufacturing process of Citric Acid Monohydrate is pig-free; the raw materials (or culture medium) are other synthesized chemical ingredients. No other haraam ingredients will be used used in manufacturing process of Citric Acid Monohydrate.

- See more at foodchem: http://www.foodchemadditives.com/halal/2366