Kosher Certified D-Panthenol
D-Panthenol is manufactured according to customers' requirements.
Kosher foods refer to foods regulated under the Jewish dietary law - kashrut. Kosher designation regulates both food and the ingredients used to production of foods with 3 different classifications: Parve, Dairy and Passover.
Parve is a classification of Kosher foods including: all items that grow from the ground (fruits, vegetables, grains, etc.), fish, eggs, and non-biological edible items.
Dairy traditional refers to milk or milk product from Kosher animals. However, milk from large dairy operation containing minority of non-kosher milk is also permissible to consume.
Passover is an important biblically derived Jewish festival. There is an extremely strict regulation on foods during Passover. Except common non-Kosher food, corns, beans and various Parve foods are inhibited. Leavened foods and yeasts are also inhibited.
D-Panthenol is a provitamin of Vitamin B5, available as colourless,viscous clear liquid. As a synthesized chemical, D-Panthenol is general recognized as Kosher classified as Parve. Moreover, D-Panthenol is also regulated as Kosher for Passover.
- See more at foodchem: http://www.foodchemadditives.com/kosher/2317