rentaaaa09o

Welcome to my blog

Paycheck Denver, Special Aspects of Practice and Co Paycheck Law

The Colorado State Agency that manages the collection and reporting of State income taxes taken from payroll checks is:

Department of Revenue

State Capital Annex

1375 Sherman St.

Colorado, CO 80261-0009

800-332-2087

www revenue.state.co.us/

Denver enables you to utilize the Federal W-4 form to calculate state tax withholding

Not all states allow pay reductions made under Section 125 cafeteria programs or 401( k) to be treated in exactly the same way since the IRS code allows. Browse here at web colorado dental savings plan to discover how to consider this hypothesis. In Colorado cafeteria plans are: not taxable for income tax calculation; not taxable for unemployment insurance purposes. 401( k) plan deferrals are: perhaps not taxable for income taxes; taxable for unemployment purposes.

In Colorado supplemental wages are taxed at a 4.63% flat rate.

If you're required to file your federal W-2s by magnetic media you should file your Colorado State W-2s by magnetic media.

The Colorado State Unemployment Insurance Organization is:

Division of Labor & Employment

Department of Training and Employment

1515 Arapahoe St., Tower 2, Ste. 400

Colorado, CO 80202-2117

303-603-8254

http://unemploytax.cdle.state.co.us/

The State of Colorado taxable wage base for unemployment purposes is earnings as much as $10,000.00.

Colorado has recommended reporting of regular earnings on magnetic media..

Unemployment records have to be stored in Colorado for a minimum period of five-years. To get another standpoint, consider checking out: colorado dental savings plans. This information generally includes: name; social protection number; dates of employ, rehire and termination; earnings by period; paycheck pay periods and pay dates; time and circumstances of termination.

The Colorado State Agency charged with implementing the state wage and hour laws is:

Department of Labor & Employment

Labor Standards Office

1515 Arapahoe St., Ste. 375

Colorado, CO 80202-2117

303-318-8441

www.coworkforce.com/LAB/

The minimum-wage in Colorado is $6.15 hourly.

The overall provision in Colorado State-law covering paying overtime is one and one half times regular rate after 1-2 hour day or 4-0 hour week.