It was likewise called Crimean church. It was inherent Beyoglu - Taksim area, on the area gave by Sultan Abdulmecit, between 1858-68 by the British designer G.E. Road in memory of British troopers who had taken an interest in the Crimean War. All stones utilized as a part of development were brought from Malta. It was shut in 1978 because of the absence of an assembly, however was re-opened in 1991. It is in Neo-Gothic building design.
Other fascinating however littler holy places in Istanbul are: in Beyoglu -Taksim - Pera - Galata neighborhoods; St. Maria Draperis Church, Latin Italian Church, Armenian - Catholic Surp Yerrortutyon Church, Aya Triada Church, Aya Andrea Orthodox Church, St. Louis Church, Terre-Sainte Spanish Church, English Embassy's Church, German Protestant Church, Union Protestant Church, and seventh Day Adventist Church . Along theBosphorus; Bebek Rum Orthodox Ayios Haralambos Church, 0rtakoy Rum Orthodox Ayios Fokas Church, Bahariye Surp Levon Church and Kuzguncuk Rum Orthodox Ayios Pantaleymon Church.