USA Cycling Announces Staff for World Championships

On March, 2006, USA Cycling reported the team that will signify America in the 2006 Union Cycliste Internationale Track Cycling World Championships. This event will be held from April 13 through April 16 and will be managed in Bordeaux, France. Discover further about Hush VIP Event To Feature Michael X As Speaker In Las Vegas In April by navigating to our commanding article.

The team will be presented in 14 start positions for the 2006 World Championships, that was based on activities from the 2005-2006 season World Cup events. This years downline were selected, nevertheless, from the last USA Cycling course talent constructed of cyclists who certified at the 2005 Elite Track National Championships, reached a time standard at Los Angeles qualifying activities and/or by a selection of the instructors.

The 2006 United States team features, amongst others, five people from the 2005 World Championship team, an UCI World Cup standings runner-up and the Pan American time trial winner.

Three-time gold medal winner Sarah Hammer will soon be part of this years team after taking a short hiatus last time. Becky Quinn, who has won two silver medals in World Cup competition, will also be a part of-the 2006 U.S. team and has shown strong performances throughout the year. Jennie Reed, who'll be considered a part of-the Womens Sprint section, has additionally been given two silver medals and will be a complex part of the rivals in this years World Championships.

The mens department will feature seven competitors that will be making their debut in the Track Cycling World Championships. These males, but, are no strangers to cycling with bronze medalist Michael Blatchford and Brad Huff, who had been recently recognized while the Tour d-e Normandie level champion.

The 2006 Usa Monitor Cycling World Championship team includes a Mens Run team, that will function Ben Barczewski, Stephen Alfred, Jordan Blatchford, Giddeon Massie and Chrisitna Stahl. The Mens Endurance department will feature Jordan Friedman, Bobby Lea, Brad Huff, Chad Hartley, Danny Site, Jordan Creed and Taylor Tolleson. The womens section will attribute the Womens Sprint, which will include Jennie Reed. The Womens Endurance group is going to be composed of Becky Quinn, Sarah Hammer and Kristin Armstrong.

competition biographies, future activities, information and other information concerning USA Cycling are available online at In-addition, photos, an email newsletter and recent event protection will soon be found here as released by the company. Be taught more on the affiliated portfolio - Click here: Information may also be available for anyone wishing to compete in future USA cycling activities and/or months.. Discover supplementary info on by going to our novel link.