China s eight economic regions RegionsAbbreviationProvinces

China's eight economic regions.RegionsAbbreviationProvinces includedNortheastNEHeilongjiang, Jilin, LiaoningBeijing-TianjinBTBeijing, TianjinNorthern CoastalNCShandong, HebeiEastern CoastalECJiangsu, Shanghai, ZhejiangSouthern CoastalSCFujian, Guangdong, HainanCentralCHenan, Shanxi, Hubei, Hunan, Anhui, JiangxiNorthwestNWShaanxi, Inner Mongolia, Ningxia, Gansu, Qinghai, XinjiangSouthwestSWSichuan, Chongqing, Guangxi, Yunnan, GuizhouNote: Due to the lack of LBH589 use data, Tibet and Taiwan are not listed in the eight regions.Full-size tableTable optionsView in workspaceDownload as CSV(2)Sector aggregations: Because the sectors included in the energy balance tables do not exactly match those in the multi-regional IO table, on the one hand, the following sectors were merged into an Industry sector in the multi-regional IO table: mining, light industry, heavy industry, electricity/steam/hot water, gas, water production and supply. On the other hand, the following sectors in the energy balance tables were combined into a Service sector: transportation, storage and postal services, wholesale, retail and accommodation, catering, and other services. Finally, the multi-regional IO table was created with eight regions and four sectors (Agriculture, Industry, Construction, and Service).