Futurama (DVD) Evaluation

Futurama (DVD) Evaluation

Set one thousand years in the future, Futurama follows the life of a contemporary day American pizza delivery boy named Fry who finds himse...

A brainchild of Simpsons creator Matt Groening, Futurama launched itself into homes across the galaxy in Spring 1999. To get more information, we recommend people check out: case for galaxy 4 10.1. Employing the identical quick wit and visual humor that has made The Simpsons 1 of the most successful shows in tv history, Futurama (despite its early cancellation in August 2003) maintains its own loyal cult following

Set one thousand years in the future, Futurama follows the life of a contemporary day American pizza delivery boy named Fry who finds himself reanimated 1,000 years right after getting accidentally cryogenically frozen. Discover more on galaxy tab 4 10.1 case by browsing our lovely article. Brought back to life, Fry hunts down his excellent, excellent, excellent nephew - a tinkering scientist named Professor Farnsworth - and spends his days working for his distant relative's intergalactic delivery service alongside great close friends, Leela (a female Cyclops) and Bender (a morally-challenged robot). Browse here at tab 4 10.1 case to learn when to consider it. As the characters (usually Fry and Bender) engage in numerous schemes throughout the universe, Professor Farnsworth and his crew meet up with a number of interesting characters and civilizations

The Futurama DVD features a number of hilarious episodes which includes the season premiere in which Fry awakens following his 1,000 year cryogenic freeze. When a Cyclops named Leela tries to insert a career chip in him which will make him a delivery boy for life, Fry escapes, meets a robot named Bender, and the two at some point join Leela when she removes her own career chip. Together, they hunt down Fry's closest relative (Professor Farnsworth) and become the crew of his space delivery service Other notable episodes consist of The Series Has Landed in which Fry and the crew deliver their very first package, and My Three Suns in which Fry becomes leader of a race of liquid aliens Season 1 also functions its own distinct alien language found on signs littered throughout the various episodes

Beneath is a list of episodes integrated on the Futurama (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Space Pilot 3000) Air Date: 03-28-1999

Episode two (The Series has Landed) Air Date: 04-04-1999

Episode 3 (I, Roommate) Air Date: 04-06-1999

Episode 4 (Love's Labors Lost in Space) Air Date: 04-13-1999

Episode 5 (Fear of a Bot Planet) Air Date: 04-20-1999

Episode 6 (A Fishful of Dollars) Air Date: 04-27-1999

Episode 7 (My Three Suns) Air Date: 05-04-1999

Episode 8 (A Massive Piece of Garbage) Air Date: 05-11-1999

Episode 9 (Hell is Other Robots) Air Date: 05-18-1999

Episode ten (A Flight to Don't forget) Air Date: 09-26-1999

Episode 11 (Mars University) Air Date: 10-03-1999

Episode 12 (When Aliens Attack) Air Date: 11-07-1999

Episode 13 (Fry & The Slurm Factory) Air Date: 11-14-1999.