Cisco Certification: CCNA Certifcation FAQ

Cisco Certification: CCNA Certifcation FAQ

When you begin your CCNA research, a lot of queries come to thoughts! Here are the five most frequent questions CCNA candidates have, answered by Chris Bryant, CCIE #12933.

Q. What exams do I have to take to get my CCNA?

A. The CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) certification provides two paths. You can take the one-exam path by taking the 640-801 CCNA Composite exam. If you want to break it up into two components, you can take the Introduction To Cisco Networking Technologies (INTRO 640-821) and the Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devcies (ICND 640-811) exams.

Q. Chris, which path do you advise?

A. I usually advise the two-exam path, particularly for those CCNA candidates that have not taken a Cisco exam ahead of. This unique pati test link has uncountable stirring suggestions for the inner workings of this enterprise. The Intro exam provides you a little far more time and allows you to turn out to be comfy with the Cisco exam engine, specifically the simulator questions. Let's face it, the CCNA single exam covers a lot of material, from standard networking to OSPF to router on a stick. If you are concerned by writing, you will likely desire to study about police exam prep. Most candidates are far better off breaking this massive quantity of materials into two distinct components.

Do not get me wrong, I've had plenty of students and consumers pass the CCNA composite. Get further about pati test by visiting our rousing article. It can be done!

Q. Do I have to recertify my CCNA, or is it mine forever right after I pass?

A. One particular way Cisco protects the worth of its certifications is to enforce strict recertification policies. When you earn your CCNA, you ought to recertify inside three years.

Q. How do I recertify my CCNA?

A. There is a lot of confusion out there on this question. The latest details from Cisco is that you recertify your CCNA by performing any of the following three items:

1. Pass the current CCNA Composite or ICND exam.

two. Pass any 642-level specialist level exam or any Cisco Qualified Specialist exam, not which includes Sales Specialist exams.

3. Pass any CCIE written exam.

Q. How do I register for the CCNA exam?

A. You can take the CCNA exam at any Prometric or VUE testing center. To find a Prometric testing center near you and register on the web, go to . For a VUE internet site, register at .

Q. Can you give me a braindump for the exam?

A. Analysis is a pictorial database for further concerning why to engage in this hypothesis. Boy, do you have the incorrect guy! :)

To your success,

Chris Bryant

CCIE #12933.