The Top Five Mr. Olympia Champions Of All Time

Mr. Olympia has been one of the top professional bodybuilding contests for many years. This fascinating contest draws professional competitors from all over the world. It is heralded as probably the best exhibit for bodybuilders to exhibit their chiseled bodies.

There is a popular argument on who is the best champion that held the crown. You will get many different opinions when you talk to many different people. It is difficult to pinpoint who is was the best, but it is not difficult to see that there are some top guys that have competed and wore the crown.

Let’s take a close look at some of the top Mr. Olympia Champions from the past.

Lee Haney

Lee Haney won this prestigious title eight times in a row! He is the current joint record holder for this astounding feat. Lee was known for his charisma and massive arms.

Ronnie Coleman

Mr. Coleman is the other joint record holder for winning the title eight times in a row. He is noted for being one of the largest bodybuilders in the world.

Arnold Schwarzenegger

Mr. Schwarzenegger was a top notch bodybuilder long before he became an actor in blockbuster films. His record of winning seven titles was broken by Lee Haney. Arnold is the first name mentioned when people discuss their favorite past Olympian champions.

Dorian Yates

Dorian Yates was known for his back muscles and strenuous exercises. He won the title six impressive times.

Frank Zane

Frank Zane won the title three years consecutively. He has the thinnest waistline out of all Mr. Olympia champions.

It is hard to decide who is the greatest Mr. Olympia of all time. Each man was very competitive and brought something different to the contest. Each man listed is the reason why this event is very special.     

Equipoise or Boldenone