24 (DVD) Overview

Very first airing in November 2001, 24 swiftly established itself as 1 of the best tv series about and solidified itself as a cult classic icon. Using a novel premise, every single season of 24 comprises a single day in lives of its characters, with every single of the 24 episodes representing a a single-hour time segment of that day. Kiefer Sutherland stars in the imminent part of Jack Bauer, a government agent periodically faced with massive challenges within a single day. Each season is reminiscent of a quickly-paced Hollywood action thriller, but it is only a busy day in the life of the heroic Bauer

Season 1 unfolds in Los Angeles in the course of the California presidential main as CIA agent Jack Bauer and his colleagues uncover a murderous plot to assassinate front-operating candidate David Palmer. With only 24 hours to uncover the identity of the determined killer, Jack need to race against the clock if he has any hope of thwarting the plot. Meanwhile, Jack is distracted by his crumbling marriage and the disappearance of his rebellious teenage daughter. The clock is ticking Can Jack save the man who may turn out to be president? And can he do so whilst keeping his family intact?

The 24 DVD characteristics a quantity of breathtaking episodes which includes the season premiere in which the groundwork for the series and the season is laid. Jack plays chess with his daughter Kim (Elisha Cuthbert) prior to receiving a call from Nina Myers (Sarah Clarke), his colleague at the Los Angeles Counter Terrorism Unit, telling him to report in for an emergency meeting. Meanwhile, Jack and his wife Teri (Leslie Hope) understand that Kim snuck out of the home during the phone contact When Jack arrives at headquarters, he's informed of a plot to murder Senator David Palmer, the first serious African-American presidential candidate Other notable episodes from Season 1 contain (#8) in which Nina and Tony learn the identity of the mole who is functioning for Gaines, and (#23) in which terrorists threaten to kill Kim unless Jack complies with their wishes

Under is a list of episodes included on the 24 (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (12:00 A.M. - 1:00 A.M.) Air Date: 11-06-2001

Episode 2 (1:00 A.M. - 2:00 A.M.) Air Date: 11-13-2001

Episode three (2:00 A.M. - 3:00 A.M.) Air Date: 11-20-2001

Episode four (three:00 A.M. - 4:00 A.M.) Air Date: 11-27-2001

Episode 5 (4:00 A.M. - 5:00 A.M.) Air Date: 12-11-2001

Episode 6 (five:00 A.M. - 6:00 A.M.) Air Date: 12-18-2001

Episode 7 (6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M.) Air Date: 01-08-2002

Episode 8 (7:00 A.M. - eight:00 A.M.) Air Date: 01-15-2002

Episode 9 (eight:00 A.M. - 9:00 A.M.) Air Date: 01-22-2002

Episode ten (9:00 A.M. I found out about read more by browsing books in the library. - 10:00 A.M.) Air Date: 02-05-2002

Episode 11 (ten:00 A.M. - 11:00 A.M.) Air Date: 02-12-2002

Episode 12 (11:00 A.M. - 12:00 P.M.) Air Date: 02-19-2002

Episode 13 (12:00 P.M. - 1:00 P.M.) Air Date: 02-26-2002

Episode 14 (1:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M.) Air Date: 03-05-2002

Episode 15 (2:00 P.M. - three:00 P.M.) Air Date: 03-12-2002

Episode 16 (3:00 P.M. We found out about the best by searching newspapers. - 4:00 P.M.) Air Date: 03-19-2002

Episode 17 (four:00 P.M. - five:00 P.M.) Air Date: 03-26-2002

Episode 18 (5:00 P.M. This tasteful details URL has several forceful suggestions for how to recognize this belief. - 6:00 P.M.) Air Date: 04-02-2002

Episode 19 (six:00 P.M. Get more on our favorite related use with - Click here: quality u03bbu03b5u03c6u03c4u03ac u03bcu03b5 u03b5u03c1u03b3u03b1u03c3u03afu03b1 u03b1u03c0u03cc u03c4u03bf u03c3u03c0u03afu03c4u03b9 u03bcu03adu03c3u03c9 u03b4u03b9u03b1u03b4u03b9u03bau03c4u03cdu03bfu03c5. - 7:00 P.M.)